How do I close a camp that is full or can't accept more registrations?

Created by Stephen Burks, Modified on Mon, Aug 17 at 11:57 AM by Stephen Burks

Method 1: Set Remaining Spots to 0
Method 2: Unpublish a Session
Method 3: Set Registration Status to Closed

On ActivityHero, you can easily close registration for specific sessions. The sessions are still visible, but instead of an option to register, families see an option to Join the Waitlist.

Public class listing with the Join Waitlist option highlighted in place of registration

There are three methods to close registration for a session:

Session row in Sessions & Content Manager with Spots Available, Status: Published, and Registration Open numbered one to three



Method 1: Set Remaining Spots to 0

Spots window with the available spots field, ActivityHero Scholarship Spots Available field, and Save

  1. From your dashboard, hover over Activities & Sessions and click Sessions & Content Manager.
  2. Find the session you want to update.
  3. Click Spots Available.
  4. Type 0 in the edit box and click Save.

Tips:

  • When spots are set to 0, parents see an option to Join the Waitlist, giving you the chance to follow up or offer additional sessions.
  • To mark multiple sessions as full, bulk edit by checking the boxes next to the sessions you want to edit, then click Bulk Edit at the top to update them all at once. For more information on bulk editing, see our help article.

Method 2: Unpublish a Session

Session row with the Status window open on Published and a Save option

If you want to remove a session from ActivityHero search results (or from your widget), you can set its status to Unpublished. This option is typically used if the session has been canceled entirely.

Tip: Also set the number of spots to 67

68 to ensure no one can register using a direct link.

Steps:

  1. From your dashboard, hover over Activities & Sessions and click Sessions & Content Manager.
  2. Find the session you want to change.
  3. Click Status: Published.
  4. Select Unpublished and click Save to confirm.

Method 3: Set Registration Status to Closed

Registration window with the Begin Accepting Registrations and Stop Accepting Registrations dropdowns

This option lets you stop accepting registrations for a session while still keeping it visible to families.

Steps:

  1. From your dashboard, hover over Activities & Sessions and click Sessions & Content Manager.
  2. Find the session you want to change.
  3. Click Registration Open.
  4. In the pop-up window, adjust the Stop Accepting Registrations setting. You can select a specific date and time, or set it to close at the start or end of the session, and then click Save.

Related Articles

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article