On the All Registration Report, the Actions menu lets you make changes to the registration, such as:
Edit: Use the Edit function to edit the registration information, such as Child's name, parent's contact information, or to add on extras like extended care.
Manage Payments: You can handle customer payments, including charging credit cards, recording offline payments, and sending invoices. Learn how to access payment options, schedule or process charges, and maintain accurate records for each registration.
Pause/Resume Monthly Payments: This allows you to put a hold on payments for monthly sessions or resume them if currently paused. Once a payment plan is resumed, monthly payment dates continue every 30 days.
Edit Payment Plans: If you need to cancel or change the dates or amounts on an existing registration with a payment plan you can do so here.
Change Session: This moves the child from one session to another session. There can be a price difference, and you see that when the session change is recorded. Then you can refund or invoice the parent as appropriate for any price difference.
Refunds & Cancellations: To issue or record a refund, select Refunds & Cancellations from Actions. If the original payment was Credit Card and it is less than 270 days (nine months) from the payment date, we can issue a refund back to their original form of payment. All refunds by credit card are deducted from your next payment.
Refunds can also be issued in the form of Credits at any time. Credits issued to a family can be listed in full or partial amounts and can be given an expiration date. Credits issued are only available to be used with the same provider.
Otherwise, you can issue refunds by check and record that in ActivityHero for record-keeping. The parent receives an email confirmation with the refund amount, payment method, and any notes you enter.
To cancel the registration, which removes the child from the session and adds an additional available spot back to the session, click Cancel Registration on the Refunds & Cancellations page.
Send Confirmation Notification: This re-sends a confirmation text or email to the family.
Message Participant: This opens the Communications tab, where you can draft and send a new message.
Register for Another Session: This lets you start a new registration for the same child, using the information from a previous session. You can select one or more of your available sessions to register the child for.
Delete: This option deletes a registration from your records. This option is only available if the registration is unpaid and in a Cancelled, Waitlisted, or Pending status. Deleted registrations cannot be recovered.
Related Articles ↑
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article
